Monaco, PSV and Benfica reached the Champions League play-off round.



Monaco won the Champions League play-off round with a 5-1 aggregate victory over Sparta Prague on Tuesday as former champions PSV Einhoven and Benfica also struggled to make it to the group stage.

Red star Belgrade collapses after a 1-0 reversal on the Moldovan side. Defeated by -2.

Gilson Martins scored Monaco’s goal from a narrow angle in the 50th minute of the night and Alexander Golovin made it 2-0 when he restricted the flow with a crisp shot in the bottom corner.

David Moberg-Carlson pulled back for Sparta before substitute Sophian Diop sealed Monaco’s progress and clashed with Shakhtar Donetsk.

Shakhtar beat Jank 4-2 on aggregate, followed by Lacina Travar and Marcos Antonio in a 2-1 victory over Belgium, which was only satisfactory by Searle Desers after trailing by two goals on the night. Succeeded in scoring.

The clash between PSV and Benfica, who won the continental Premier League in 1961 and 1962, will be a repeat of the 1988 European Cup final when the Dutch team won its first title with a penalty shootout.

Both sides beat their opponents with a stoppage-time goal from Broma, PSV’s Denis sealed a 4-0 aggregate victory in Midtjaland, while Joao Mario Strike and Roman Yarmچchk’s own goals gave Benfica the win over Spartak Moscow. Sweep 4-0 by defeating 2-0

The Red Star were eliminated by Danilo Arbolda’s header at half-time, while Hungary’s Francovaros advanced to Silvia despite a 1-0 defeat in Prague.

Fernandez will meet the Young Boys in the playoffs when the Swiss side beat Romania’s Clegg 3-1 in the return leg and Jordan Cebacio’s tie in Bern to win 4-2.

With Malmمو trailing 2-1 in the first leg and not following the far-goal rule, the Rangers were level when Alfredo Morellos hit Antonio Colic in the 19th minute to tie the Malmمو side with clinical goals. ۔

Malm انعام’s prize is a clash with Bulgaria’s Ludogorets Ragrad, who knocked out the more fancy Olympiacos Perius on penalties after ending the tie 3-3 on aggregate.

Matthew Valbina and Ahmed Hassan missed the Greek side’s spot kicks in the shootout and the Ludogorets took advantage as they made all four attempts to advance.

Croatian champion Dynamo Zagreb beat Ligia Warsaw 2-1 on aggregate as left-back Bartol Franjic beat Poland 1-0 in the 20th minute and booked a clash with the sheriff for the group stage. ۔

RB Salzburg will tie the knot with Dennis Brundby in the second playoff round tie.

Source link


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here