National T20 Cup kicks off in Rawalpindi


(Left to right) Muhammad Rizwan, Shadab Khan, Babar Azam, Sarfraz Ahmed, Sohaib Maqsood and Imam-ul-Haq are the captains of the six teams participating in the National T20 Cup. Twitter / سی PCB Media

LAHORE: Pakistani cricketers have stepped on the ground for the first match of the 18th edition of the National T20 Cup in Rawalpindi.

Since its inception, the tournament has been one of the highlights of Pakistan’s domestic cricket and this year will also serve as a strong preparation for the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2021.

Statistician Mazhar Arshad took a look at the statistical history of the tournament that was available. app.

The most successful team in the National T20 Cup.

Sialkot is the most successful team in the Stallions tournament, winning it on six occasions. [in 2006 twice, 2008, 2009, 2010 and 2011]. The next best area is Lahore, which has won the title five times – Lahore Lions three times, Lahore Blues and Lahore Whites one each.

Khyber Pakhtunkhwa is also the defending champion as they won the final against South Punjab in 2020, making it the third successful region as their city Peshawar has won the national T20 twice (in 2014 and 2015).

The other three titles have gone to Faisalabad Wolves (2005), Karachi Blues (2016) and Northern (2019).

Players who score more runs.

Khurram Manzoor – who is playing for Sindh – is the most successful batsman in the history of the tournament, scoring 2,643 runs. He is also the only batsman to score four centuries in the national T20.

Kamran Akmal with 2,377, Shoaib Malik with 2,217, Umar Amin with 2,047 – 2,000 runs while the two closest to this milestone are Muhammad Hafeez (1,991 runs) and Sohaib Maqsood (1,883). ) Are. Khyber Pakhtunkhwa captain Mohammad Rizwan (967) will also strive to complete the 1,000-run milestone.

Players taking more wickets.

Saeed Ajmal is the most successful bowler in the national T20 with 89 wickets.

At least two bowlers, Wahab Riaz (81 wickets) and Anwar Ali (79), will try to break Ajmal’s record in this year’s tournament. Both have a realistic chance of becoming the first bowlers in the tournament with 100 wickets.

Muhammad Hafeez (49 wickets) is far from being the first in the national T20 with a double of 1000 runs and 50 wickets.

The player who hit the most sixes.

Sohaib Maqsood, who hit 20 sixes in the last edition of the tournament and helped South Punjab reach the final, is one of the most impressive sixes in the national T20 with a maximum of 91. The next best Northern hitting batsman is Asif Ali who has hit 86 sixes. Both are the first to hit 100 sixes in the national T20.

The players who scored the fastest centuries.

If anyone comes close to breaking Khushdal Shah’s fastest 100 record, we are here to invite you again. Playing for South Punjab last year, Khushdal scored 100 off 35 balls against Sindh in Rawalpindi and Umar Akmal broke the national T20 record off 43 balls.

It was also the fastest 100 runs by any batsman in 20 overs cricket. Khushdal hit 25 sixes last year, the most in the 2020 edition.

National T20 Cup scorer

The Pakistani batsman’s lone 150-run individual innings also came into the tournament when Kamran Akmal scored an unbeaten 150 for the Lahore Whites against Islamabad in Rawalpindi in 2017. Twelve sixes in this innings is also the record of the tournament.

Mukhtar Ahmed’s next two highest scores – 123 for Sialkot in 2015 and 117 for FATA in 2017 (both against Karachi Whites). The top three highest scorers in the National T20 are Pindi Cricket Stadium.

Famous bowlers.

Irfanuddin’s record of six wickets for 25 runs has been unshakable for 15 years. The Karachi Dolphins off-break bowler set the record in 2006 against the Sialkot Stallions in Karachi. The best bowling figures for fast bowlers are from Muhammad Asif, who took five wickets for 11 runs against Faisalabad Wolves in 2006 while playing for the Stallions.

Shaheen Afridi hit two fives in last year’s national T20 and Wahab Riaz hit one, we can expect some more big bowling performances this year.

Year winner.

2005 – Faisalabad Wolves

2006 – Sialkot Stallions.

2006 – Sialkot Stallions.

2008 – Sialkot Stallions.

2009 – Sialkot Stallions.

2010 – Sialkot Stallions

2010 – Lahore Lions

2011 – Sialkot Stallions.

2012 – Lahore Lions.

2014 – Lahore Lions.

2014 – Peshawar Panthers

2015 – Peshawar.

2016 – Karachi Blues.

2017 – Lahore Blues

2018 – Lahore Whites

2019 – North

Source link


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here