Pakistan Super League


Pakistan Super League also known as HBL PSL is a professional Twenty20 cricket league held in Pakistan between six teams from different cities of Pakistan. This cricket contest held in February and March of every year since 2015. As the league was founded by Pakistan Cricket Board on 9 September 2015 with 5 teams Islamabad United, Karachi Kings, Lahore Qalandars, Peshawar Zalmi, and Quetta Gladiators. Latter in HBL PSL 2017, the sixth team Multan Sultans was added to the team’s list. The league is operating as a single entity, which means every franchise is owned and controlled by investors.

Every team in the HBL PSL plays the group stage matches in a double round-robin format, the four top teams from the point table qualify for the playoffs in Pakistan Super League. The headquarters office of PSL is held in the Pakistan Cricket Board Lahore office. From 2015 to 2022 seven seasons of PSL have been played. Two titles were won by Islamabad United, which makes IU the most successful team in PSL. Lahore Qalandars is the current champion, who won the PSL 2022 season.


  1. […] Super League 2023 also known as HBL PSL 2023, HBL PSL 8, Pakistan Super League Season 8, PSL Season 8, or HBL PSL Season 8, will be the 8th […]

  2. […] PSL 2023 Schedule has been announced by Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB). As the Schedule for the Pakistan Super League was released by the officials of the Pakistan Cricket Board, The Youth International is the first that is publishing the right Schedule for Pakistan Super League 2023. […]

  3. […] PSL 2023 7th Team: Pakistan Super League is a professional Twenty20 cricket league played in Pakistan and organized by Pakistan Cricket Board Since 2015. In 2015, when this cricket league was started only 5 teams were the part of HBL Pakistan Super League. Latter in 2017, a new team from Multan was part of PSL 2017. From 2018 to now cricket fans of Pakistan are waiting for the 7th team of the Pakistan Super League. […]


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here