ECP throws out PTI references against dissident MNAs


ISLAMABAD: The Election Fee of Pakistan (ECP), in a consensus verdict, Wednesday rejected the references in the hunt for disqualification of its 20 defiant lawmakers.

The Election Fee had reserved the decision these days after arguments had been finished by way of the dissident individuals and the PTI suggest.  

In its quick order, the ECP mentioned that the declarations by way of the PTI towards its lawmakers weren’t discovered to be in keeping with the Charter.

Nowadays’s listening to

On the outset of these days’s listening to, Noor Alam Khan’s suggest Gohar Khan argued that his shopper neither surrender the PTI nor the parliamentary birthday celebration.

The birthday celebration’s course to Noor Alam Khan, the defiant MNA of PTI, about balloting at the no-confidence movement towards then high minister Imran Khan proves that the birthday celebration admitted his shopper used to be its member, the attorney stated.

Noor Alam attended the April 3 assembly, all over which the PTI made up our minds to wait the Nationwide Meeting consultation convened for balloting at the no-trust movement.

A member of the ECP requested did Noor Alam solid his vote at the no-confidence movement?

At this, his attorney argued, neither Noor Alam joined some other political birthday celebration nor did he solid vote at the day of the no-confidence movement.

He stated that Article 63(1)(a) can’t be implemented towards his shopper.

The suggest insisted that his shopper remains to be a member of the PTI, including that the show-cause realize issued by way of the secretary-general used to be not anything greater than a work of paper as in keeping with the legislation.

He maintained that as in keeping with the SC’s ruling, ECP’s full-court bench can provide its verdict within the disqualification reference.

References towards MNAs

The PTI had filed references towards 20 MNAs in the hunt for their disqualification below Article 63-A of the Charter forward of the no-trust vote towards then premier Imran Khan.

The PTI had filed references towards MNAs Noor Alam Khan, Dr Mohammad Afzal Khan Dhandla, Nawab Sher Waseer, Raja Riaz Ahmad, Ahmed Hussain Deharr, Rana Mohammad Qasim Midday, Asim Nazeer, Amjad Farooq Khosa, Aamir Liaquat Hussain, Chaudhry Farrukh Altaf, Syed Mobeen Ahmed, Sayed Sami-ul-Hassan Gillani, Mohammad Abdul Ghaffar Wattoo, Sayed Basit Ahmad Sultan, Aamir Talal Gopang, Sardar Riaz Mehmood Khan Mazari, Ramesh Kumar Vankwani, Wajiha Qamar, Nuzhat Pathan and Javeria Zafar.

Supply hyperlink


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here