Pakistan and its Four Provinces

eLuxury Supply

Pakistan is the land of pure. From its name you can tell it is the land of pride, legacy and sacrifice. The nation is divided into four main provinces: Punjab, Sindh, Balochistan and Khyber Pakhtunkhawa. Each province is unique in its own way, in terms of culture, language and traditions. Despite the diversity in all provinces by having their own identity, they all are united under one nation, one flag.


Punjab is known for being the second largest province by area, after Balochistan, and it is the most populated province, with an estimated population of 110,012,442 as of 2017. The capital city of this province is Lahore, which is known for its vibrant culture and love for food. Sufism has a major influence in this area, with many Sufi shrines scattered across Punjab which attract millions of devotees yearly. The founder of the Sikh faithGuru Nanak, was born in the Punjab town of Nankana Sahib near Lahore.


Sindh, is a province which is also known as ‘’Mehran’’. The most popular city in Sindh is Karachi, the previous capital city of Pakistan. Karachi is known for its beautiful beaches, mystic sufism, vibrant lights, mouth-watering food and variety in shopping.

Khyber Pakhtunkhawa

Khyber Pakhtunkhawa is the third largest province in Pakistan. A major percentage of people living there are Pashtuns. The most popular language spoken is Pashto. The capital and largest city in the province is Peshawar, home to the best chapli kababs.


Balochistan is a unique province, home to one of the most spectacular cities in Pakistan, Gwadar. The largest and capital city of this province is Quetta, one of the most scenic places in Pakistan. The Bolan Pass is located in this province.

Pakistan is a country of wonders. It is filled with natural beauty and learning.

Be the first to comment on "Pakistan and its Four Provinces"

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.


CommentLuv badge