2020 Pakistan Super League Teams – PSL 5

eLuxury Supply

2020 Pakistan Super League Teams – PSL 5: After the success of other cricket leagues of the world. Pakistan also started Pakistan Super League in Pakistan a T-20 Cricket league. PSL 2016 was sponsored by HBL Pakistan.

The debut season of the PSL was 2016 which was established by Pakistan Cricket Board. Five teams were the part of this cricket tournament and were held from 4 February 2016 to 23 February 2016 in the United Arab Emirates. First match and the opening ceremony was held at the Dubai International Cricket Stadium on 4 February 2016.

2020 Pakistan Super League - PSL 5

The final was held in Dubai on 23 February and was between Islamabad United and Quetta Gladiators. Islamabad won the final match from Quetta. As a result, the first title goes to Islamabad United.

2020 Pakistan Super League Teams – PSL 5: this PSL will have seventh teams in the game. In last PSL 2018 stadiums were empty due to these circumstances PM Imran Khan says that PSL 2020 will be hosted in Pakistan. And we hope all International players will be part of this cricket tournament. Pakistan Cricket Board also strikes their rules related to players. PCB said that make sure to players that if they visit Pakistan. Then You will be part of the team only.

Seventh Teams will be part of 2020 Pakistan Super League as following

  1. Lahore Qalandars
  2. Islamabad United
  3. Karachi Kings
  4. Multan Sultans
  5. Peshawar Zalmi
  6. Quetta Gladiators
  7. Announced Sooner (Team Will be from following cities Fasilabad, FATA, or Sialkot)

About the Author

Umair Ahmad
I am a software engineer, public speaker, and small business owner at Youth Group Limited currently living in Lahore, Pakistan. My interests range from entrepreneurship to writing. I am also interested in politics, music, and travel.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.


CommentLuv badge