Faizan, Haniya, Asad, Omer lift singles titles

LAHORE-Faizan Fayyaz, Haniya Minhas, ball boy Asad Zaman and Omer Jawad received their respective singles titles within the Rafum Punjab Junior Tennis Championship 2020, which concluded right here on the Punjab Tennis Academy on Saturday.

Rafum Staff CEO Zahid Hussain graced the prize distribution rite as leader visitor, the place he at the side of PLTA Secretary Rashid Malik and PLTA Vice President Afzaal Sharif, dispensed prizes and trophies some of the winners. Rashid Malik thanked Mr. Zahid Hussain for sponsoring the development and was hoping that he would generously proceed to sponsor the sport and tennis gamers.

In boys U-18 ultimate, Faizan Fayyaz was once in just right shape and with ease beat Farman Shakeel (Gujranwala) 6-4, 6-2 to boost the name. The lads U-18 doubles ultimate was once received through spirited pair of Farman Shakeel and Nalain Abbas, who thrashed Faizan Fayyaz/Bilal Asim 6-0, 6-0. In women U-18 ultimate, very proficient Haniya Minhas (Bard Basis) exhibited super tennis abilities and outsmarted Shimza Durab with a rating of 6-2, 6-2.

The lads U-14 ultimate between ball boy Asad Zaman and Ahtesham Humayun was once the most-awaited stumble upon, which was once absolutely loved and cheered through the gang provide at the instance. Asad, who previous surprised best seed Bilal Asim within the semifinals, as soon as once more confirmed his magnificence and overpowered Ahtesham 6-3, 6-4. The lads U-12 doubles ultimate was once received through promising pair of Ameer Mazari and Abu Bakar Talha, who defeated Zohaib Afzal Malik and Hamza Ali Rizwan 4-1, 4-2.

In boys/women U-12 ultimate, Haniya Minhas tamed spirited Hamza Ali Rizwan 8-8 (7-4) to added some other feather in her already embellished cap. In boys/women U-10 ultimate, Omer Jawad (Beaconhouse Walton) beat Zohaib Afzal Malik 8-4. In boys/women U-6, Ibrahim Dawood grabbed gold, Daniyal Afzal Malik silver and Iman Manoo bronze whilst the lads/women U-8 gold was once received through Shafay Iqbal, silver through Zainah Abdullah and bronze through Salal Bugti.